Board of Directors


Executive Committee
The National Board shall elect annually from amongst its members, an executive committee consisting of three (3) members for the purpose of acting on behalf of the OAC. One of these three (3) executive members shall be elected by the National Board as President, one as Vice President and one as Secretary/Treasurer. 

National Board of Directors
The Directors of the OAC shall be a board of ten (10) representatives consisting of one (1) representative from each province. Each Director shall be appointed/elected by his/her own provincial organization.

The OAC Executive Committee may appoint chairpersons from time to time for the following Committees: Education, legislation, Public Relations, Fund Raising, Annual General Meeting or any Committees as it may deem necessary.  These chairpersons are selected from amongst the members of the National Board of Directors.  Each Committee has a minimum of two Committee members including the chairperson and the Chair of the Committee may select Committee members from the general membership of the OAC. 

2016/2017 Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Todd Smith - President 
Martin Lebeau - Vice President
Paul Sim - Treasurer 


Scott Smith - Alberta
Claudia Rojas - British Columbia
Todd Smith - Manitoba
Jennifer Bishop - New Brunswick 
Gary Maynard - Newfoundland & Labrador
Paul Sim - Nova Scotia 
Martin LeBeau - Ontario
Diana Carver - Prince Edward Island
Luc Sauvageau - Quebec
Bill Fedrau - Saskatchewan
Robert Grimard - Director of French Canadian Affairs




Thank You to Our Corporate Partners

Members Access

Vision Canada